The song list from TheHunger Games soundtrack has finally been released, and it's got the perfectmelancholy-yet-edgy vibe.

Album cover from The Hunger Games soundtrack

Related gallery: New Hunger Games Stills Revealed!

The most-talked about song from the movie, of course, isTaylor Swift and The Civil War's Safe andSound, which features the eerily-inappropriate lyrics, "Just closeyour eyes, the sun is going down. You'll be alright, no one can hurt you know.Come morning light, you and I'll be safe and sound." The song sounds likesomething Katniss would have sung to Rue in the arena. I'm getting all tearyjust thinking about it.

Here's the complete track list from The Hunger Games soundtrack – or, as they're calling it,"companion album."

1. "Safe & Sound" (feat. The Civil Wars) byTaylor Swift
2. "Eyes Wide Open" by Taylor Swift
3. "Abraham’s Daughter" by Arcade Fire
4. "The Ruler & The Killer" by Kid Cudi
5. "Run Daddy Run" (feat. Pistol Annies) by Miranda Lambert
6. "Kingdom Come" by The Civil Wars
7. "One Engine" by The Decemberists
8. "Take The Heartland" by Glen Hansard
9. "Lover Is Childlike" by The Low Anthem
10. "Dark Days" by Punch Brothers
11. "Tomorrow Will Be Kinder" by The Secret Sisters
12. "Just a Game" by Birdy
13. "Oh Come & Sing" by Ella Mae Bowen
14. "Rules" by Jayme Dee
15. "Reaping Day" by Carolina Chocolate Drops
16. "Give Me Something" I’ll Remember by Neko Case
17. Video "Safe & Sound" (Bonus Video) by Taylor Swift

Personally, I'm veryexcited about the Glen Hansard song, but the whole lineup is great. The fullalbum will be available March 20 – just three days before the movie opens! Letthe countdown begin!

Which artist are you most excited to see on The Hunger Games soundtrack?

Photo courtesy of Lionsgate/Republic Records